Our purpose is to preserve New Zealand's whitewater resources and enhance opportunities to enjoy them safely.

Normal

Tongariro release (Poutu, Access 10)

Date: 
Sunday, September 17, 2017 - 09:00 - 15:00

Replacement release for Tongariro release (Rangipo, Access 14), due to a rahui in place currently covering an area that will impact Access 14 and Access 13. (https://www.stuff.co.nz/national/96048013/rahui-put-on-during-search-for...). Genesis have been in contact with the Iwi and have let us know that the Rahui will continue past next weekend.

Whitewater NZ AGM

Date: 
Saturday, September 30, 2017 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Whitewater NZ

The Whitewater NZ Annual General Meeting will be held in Tauranga.
Venue: Waverly on Wairoa, 36 Taniwha Place, Bethlehem, Tauranga http://www.waverly.co.nz/

Join us for the AGM on Saturday and kayak the Wairoa release on Sunday 1 October.

The event will be followed by a social get-together in the evening and the the following day enjoying the Wairoa River, a popular local run with class II-IV sections.

Please RSVP to communications@rivers.org.nz by Thursday 14 September.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, May 6, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, April 22, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, April 15, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, April 8, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, March 25, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, March 18, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, March 11, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.

Wairoa Release

Date: 
Sunday, March 4, 2018 - 10:00 - 16:00
Organiser: 
Kaimai Canoe Club/Trustpower Ltd.
Syndicate content
This site is a beta version.