Whitewater NZ AGM 2019 (online)

Wednesday, August 28, 2019 - 19:30

Whitewater NZ is hosting its 2019 Annual General Meeting by video conference on Wednesday 28th August at 7:30pm (link below, note time changed from 6:30pm).

Annual report and financial statements to be circulated 21 August 2019.

To join this audio meeting use this link in your browser:​ https://zoom.us/j/699317182
Or join by telephone by dialing either (04) 831 8959 or (09) 801 1188 and enter meeting ID: 704 113 788.


Record of Attendees. Apologies
Questions / Comments. Motion to accept minutes. Matters arising
7:50pmAnnual Report to AGM
Questions / Comments. Motion to accept report
8:00pmFinancial Statements
Questions / Comments. Motion to accept financial statements.
8:10pmElection of Officers – nominations received:
  • President: Kevin England
  • Vice-President: Sarah-Jane Luoni
  • Dan Kirkman
  • Robin Rutter-Baumann
  • Katarina Te Maiharoa (KT)
  • Paddy Brand
  • Phil Clunies-Ross
  • Phil Claasens
  • Matt McKnight
8:20pmNominations for life membership of Doug Rankin and Jonathan Hunt
8:25pmCanoeist of the Year Award – sole nomination Mike Dawson
General Business
We received no other notified business by 30/7/19 so as per the constitution there may be discussion of additional matters in general business (but may not be voted on without unanimous agreement of the AGM attendees)
See 2018 AGM notes.
Whitewater NZ (whitewaternz@rivers.org.nz)